Pain

         

Pain

The fear that lives inside of me
Being invisible to the world
Growing tired of explaining
Lost and broken on the floor.


Stealing life’s happy moments

Forever changing who I am
Nothing left but hate and fear
A life you’ll never live again.


Building up internal walls

Shutting out any glimpse of light
Faced with an uphill battle
That I’m not strong enough to fight.


Internally I fill with anger

Regrets and more self doubt
Losing hope along the way
And shutting loved ones out.


I’ve become a stranger to myself

Unable to recognize what’s inside
In fear of facing a hopeless life
My eyes close wishing I would die.

J.Barranco

March 16, 2016

Leave a Reply

