I’m Still Sober 

I over analyze every aspect of my life 

But I am sober

I lost the spark that once motivated my drive 

But I am still sober.

 I can’t make it out of bed some days

But I remain sober.

 I’ve lost all hope due to panic & depression

But I am still sober.

 I have no desire for creating new memories

But I am sober.

 I’m no longer passionate about my career 

But I remain sober.

 I lost myself, I don’t know who I am anymore 

But hey, at least I am still sober.   

 

June 6, 2017

 

One thought on “I’m Still Sober 

Leave a Reply

